2 Days, Love America

Do not hate Trump. Love America. And the next four years will fly by.
Roger Simon

keep-calm-and-love-democracy-2

Friends and family know that I have sophisticated taste when it comes to film, and that I adhere to a single genre:

Rom Com

One of my many favorite heart openers is The Prince and Me, in which a young med student chooses to pursue her career rather than marry the Prince of Denmark who then chooses to wait for her.

Upon meeting this American girlfriend, the Queen feels quite differently, until she comes to see that her soon-to-be-crowned son has matured, deeply, as a result of this relationship.

“Two weeks ago, I thought you were the end of the monarchy,” the Queen says to her future daughter-in-law, “Now I see you may be the best thing that ever happened to us.”

I’m hoping it might be like this with Trump.
Not for us and him.
But for us and our country.

~

This may come in handy: The Indivisible Guide

Leave a comment