52 Days, There are Signs

It is a New Moon.
Ice is falling from the sky.

Last night, I woke from a nightmare into a nightmare.

I dreamed that Trump was elected President.

And then I heard Coyotes
or was it Owls?

I was too sleepy to tell, and I couldn’t wake my husband.
But I fell back to sleep, comforted.

There are signs.

I’m not sure what they tell, but that they’re there, tell me, we’re not alone.
This IS something.
PAY attention.

I watched Ellen receive the Presidential Medal of Freedom
Her life’s work, in truth, celebrated.

I watched as POTUS steadied and comforted her.

Leave a Reply

