Days 32-25, Who are we in 2017?

You know that feeling… when your vacation is about to end…  and in order to avoid that pit of despair…  you shift your focus and remind yourself…

hey, it’s the weekend… you still have the weekend 

This is where I am now.

We still have three+ weeks.

And the truth is, I must have worked my way through the stages of grief because when I wake and remember that Donald Trump is President Elect, my response is much less dramatic.

All that remains is acceptance,
and since that is unacceptable,
it’s time for me to determine what part I’ll play
in protecting
our democracy in 2017.

“We know who Donald Trump is,” writes Marianne Williamson, “the question now is, who are we?”

~

Related posts:

Marianne Williamson’s, The Great Resistance 2017 | The Huffington Post,

Michael Moore’s 5-point plan for 2017 (and Donald Trump) | MSNBC

Leave a comment